Desire Without Expectation

21 Aug

Desire without expectation is nothing more than wishful thinking.  The vast majority of people wish positive but expect negative.  (Your Name) expect only positive things to flow to you. ~A Born Rich Affirmation

 

Please, let me first define what an affirmation is: According to Scott Armstrong of the Boulder Coaching Academy, “Affirmations, really, are simple. They are you being in conscious control of your thoughts. They are short, powerful statements. When you say them or think them or even hear them, they become the thoughts that create your reality. Affirmations, then, are your conscious thoughts.”

Often when I ask the Universe for what I want to manifest in my life I often use the word desire. For example: If I’m asking for a perfect day I’ll say; Infinite Spirit, my desire is for a perfect day today. A day where everything comes my way and where everything goes my way. Or, Infinite Spirit, I desire to write a magnificent blog. One that touches and inspires every person who reads it.

To just desire this perfect day or magnificent blog is wishful thinking. For a desire to become reality requires that it be backed-up by expectation. Meaning, I must have faith that the day I ask for will indeed be the day I receive, or the blog I wrote will inspire the people I wanted it to. Expectation is that faith.

Now here is where most people trip up. They ask their higher power for what they want, but a little voice in the back of their mind whispers to them, “You can ask for it all you want but you probably won’t get it.” And when they don’t receive what they asked for they believe that the Universe has conspired against them. When in reality they really didn’t fully expect it in the first place.

Here is the formula: Ask + Faith + Expectation = Whatever You Desire

With Love,

Michael

One Response to “Desire Without Expectation”

  1. Brent Oh September 13, 2013 at 9:40 AM #

    . . You can do something without desire.
    The desire is the cause of suffering and pain in your mind.
    After throwing away your desire, your body can do something necessary to complete the purpose of desire without desire.
    It is similar rule how to conquer a city without fight.

Leave a comment